Announcements

Please note that due to high levels of unexpected staff sickness we are only able to offer an emergency service today (Wednesday 13th December 2017), we apologise for any inconvenience, thank you


Have you signed up for Patient Online Access? If not, please speak to a member of our Reception team. With online access you can book appointments, order repeat medication and view your blood results.


Flu vaccination! Are you eligible for a flu vaccination? We are now taking bookings


Dr Maleki left Central Healthcare Centre on 31st March 2017. Please see our News page for more information.


REPEAT PRESCRIPTION REQUESTS - As of the 3rd April 2017, please allow 3 working days for your request to be processed.


Please remember to let us know if you are unable to attend your appointment


Please use our automated check-in screen in the main waiting room when attending for an appointment, this saves time for both you and our staff

Opening Hours

Surgery Photograph

Our opening times are as follows.

Day Opening Times
Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 12:30
13:30 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Please note that telephone lines close at 18:30 each day.


If you should need medical assistance when the surgery is closed, please telephone the NHS 111 service. This is a new service being introduced to make it easier for you to access local NHS healthcare services. NHS 111 is a fast and easy way to get the right help – wherever you are, and whatever the time.

You can call NHS 111 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and all calls from landlines and mobiles are free.


Surgery Opening Times During Christmas 2017

Date Time
Sunday, 24th December 2017 CLOSED
Monday, 25th December 2017 CLOSED
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 CLOSED
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 Normal Surgery Times
Thursday, 28th December 2017 Normal Surgery Times
Friday, 29th December 2017 Normal Surgery Times
Saturday, 30th December 2017 CLOSED
Sunday, 31st December 2017 CLOSED
Monday, 1st January 2018 CLOSED
Tuesday, 2nd January 2018 Normal Surgery Times
Wednesday, 3rd January 2018 Normal Surgery Times

If you require medical assistance whilst the surgery is closed, please contact

NHS 111 for non-emergency

999 for medical emergency


Please note that this practice will be closed all afternoon on the following dates for staff training:

Date Time
Thursday, 7th December 2017 14:00 - 18:30